Step 2: Obtain Certification from a Registered Medical Professional
To Schedule a consultation with a registered practitioner,
Fax or Email a copy of the Patient Intake Form, your photo ID & your available medical documentation and/or records.
After reviewing your medical records, we will contact you to schedule an appointment for a consultation.
We offer both in-home consultations and Telehealth consultations.
Call or Text: 917-797-0025
Telehealth consultations available throughout New York State.
In home visits available or those who qualify in Select Areas of Brooklyn & Queens.
Step 3: Register with the NYS Department of Health
Patients must first be certified by a registered practitioner.
Once certified, patients must login to https://my.ny.gov/, click the "Health Applications" icon, and then click the MMDMS (Medical Marijuana Data Management System) link to register. Patients who do not have an NY.gov account will need to click the "Don't have an Account?" button to create a personal NY.gov ID first. For step-by-steps instructions on how to create a My.NY.gov account, click here for instructions. For step-by-step instructions on how to register as a patient or caregiver, select the "HELP" link within the Medical Marijuana Data Management System or click here for instructions.
Patients will be required to provide proof of their identity and residency during the application process. Click here for additional information regarding required documentation.
Pursuant to the Compassionate Care Act there is a $50 application fee; the Department is currently waiving the $50 fee for all patients and their designated caregivers. Simply select "Bill Me Later" when registering and the application fee will be waived.
Patients may designate up to two caregivers during the registration process. After the patient's registration is processed, the designated caregiver(s) must then register with the Department using the same online system described in number 2 above.
Once a patient or caregiver's registration is processed, the Department will mail a registry identification card (ID card) directly to the patient or caregiver. Registrations expire when the certification that was issued by the practitioner expires.
Patients must bring their registry ID cards and their certifications to a registered organization's dispensing facility in order to purchase approved medical marijuana products. Designated caregivers obtaining medical marijuana on behalf of their patients must bring their caregiver registry identification cards and their patients' certifications to the dispensing facility.
Other Important Registration Information:
Certified patients and designated caregivers must always carry their registry ID card whenever they possess approved medical marijuana products.
Medical marijuana products may not be transported outside of New York State.
New York State does not accept certifications or registry ID cards from other states.
A certified patient or designated caregiver who has been issued a registry ID card must notify the Medical Marijuana Program of any change in his or her name, address, or if he or she no longer has the serious condition noted on the card within ten (10) business days of such change.